More Rain

     It is so nice to have to empty the rain gauge this week.  I was out of town on Thursday and Friday, but when I returned yesterday evening I emptied out 1.72 inches which fell Wednesday night thru Friday morning.  Overnight more storms moved thru with gusty winds and brilliant lightning.  It’s s sight and sound you love as long as it doesn’t include any tornadoes.

     At least we are not expected to reach 100 again for the next several days.  Let’s hope for a tropical system in the Gulf to bring Texas and south Arkansas much needed rain.

2 thoughts on “More Rain

  1. We got enough that it really greened up the outside, but only a drop in the needed-bucket. Plano institutes stage 2 water restrictions this week. I can only water Tues. between 2 and 10 AM and Fri. between 6 and 10 PM. I can still use my soaker hoses as needed and hand water when I want.

Leave a Reply

