Much Needed Rainfall

     First let me say that I am slowly trying to get used to this new blog site.  It has a lot of moving parts and I’m not real thrilled with the color scheme.  I may experiment with some of the other free templates.

     Let’s talk weather for a moment.  This has been one HOT and DRY Summer.  I’m still taken back by the all-time record high temperature of 114 degrees set last week.  I’m not sure I can really tell the difference between 94 and 114 – it’s all too hot for me.    We may have finally broken the extreme heat wave and are now seeing some much needed rainfall.  In the past 24 hours Mike’s Weather World here in west Little Rock’s Chenal Valley officially received 1.41 inches of rain.  It was actually 79 with light rain at mid morning.

     That’s all for now.  I will continue to make improvements on this new site.

2 thoughts on “Much Needed Rainfall

  1. We desperately need some of that rain. Our livestock are suffering.

    At least we aren’t supposed to get above 100 for the next few days. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

